Board of Directors Election Results


THANK YOU to this year's candidates for the Board of Directors election! 

Your desire to serve demonstrates your commitment to your fellow lawyers and to the legal profession. We know that campaigning can be arduous work and we want you to know how much your efforts are appreciated.

Of the 2,740 eligible voters in this year's election, 872 members cast a vote, for a voter turnout of 31.82 percent. This trails last year's turnout by 1.6 percent. 

The election results for the OCBA Board of Directors are:

Elected to a three-year term ending June 30, 2018:

Keefe A. Brooks
Melinda N. Deel
James J. Parks
Kaveh Kashef
Dean M. Googasian

Elected to a two-year term ending June 30, 2017:

Sarah E. Kuchon

The OCBA Board of Directors meets the first Wednesday of every month. 


Back to news



Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article