OCBA Award Winners Announced


Please join us at the 23rd Annual OCBA Awards Ceremony to honor an recognize your colleagues for exemplary service to the bar, to the profession and to our community! 

The Awards Ceremony begins at 4:30 PM on Monday, June 4, 2018 in the Regency Room at the Townsend Hotel in downtown Birmingham.

Distinguished Career Achievement Award
William D. Booth

Distinguished Service Award:
Keefe A. Brooks
Distinguished Public Servant Award:
Jody S. Hall 

Bonnie Beutler Outstanding New Lawyer Award:
Jonathan M. Martone

Frances R. Avadenka Award:
Deborah M. Bricely
Professionalism Award:
Thomas W. Cranmer & Hon. David M. Lawson
Family Law Assistance Program Pro Bono Award:

Laura M. Vogel 

Committee of the Year:
Paralegal Committee - Pattie Allerton, Chair
Employment Law Committee - Kaitlin A. Brown, Chair
S. Gerald Gorcyca Distinguished Service to Veterans 
Karl Rutledge Bennett Jr
The Allene and Martin Doctoroff Liberty Bell Award:
Tom Kirvan
40-Year Honorees 2018
Joseph Aviv
Leland D. Barringer
Michael L. Battersby
Greg M. Bereznoff
Steven Z. Cohen
Thomas J. Cory
Timothy J. Currier
Peter M. Doerr
Lawrence M. Dudek
Dennise K. Egan
Michael H. Fabian
Craig G. Forhan
Robert L. Gariepy
Hon. Mark A. Goldsmith
Mark W. Hafeli
Patrick C. Hall
Constantine N. Kallas


Steven C. Kirschner
Steven H. Malach
Anthony M. Malizia
Jack J. Mazzara
Mark W. McInerney
John G. Mooney
Courtney E. Morgan
Gregory V. Murray
Gregory K. Need
Jules B. Olsman
H. Elliot Parnes
Richard W. Paul
Jerome P. Pesick
Edward D. Plato
Hon. Wendy L. Potts
Brad A. Rayle
G. Gregory Schivley
Ellen G. Schreuder
James A. Scieszka
Mark E. Shreve
Steven B. Sinkoff
Phillip L. Sternberg
Neil Strefling
Michael J. Sugameli
Daniel D. Swanson
William A. Tanoury
Robert C. Tice
James J. Vlasic
Andrew B. Wachler
Michael M. Wachsberg
S. Thomas Wienner
Deborah E. Zukin


Back to news



Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article