OCBA Board of Directors Election Results!


THANK YOU to this year's candidates for the Board of Directors election!

What a great election! Your desire to serve demonstrates your commitment to your fellow lawyers and to the legal profession. This was an incredibly qualified slate of candidates with every candidate having contributed to the OCBA in many different ways. Thank you for your commitment to the OCBA!


Of the 2,588 eligible voters in this year's election, 882 members cast a vote, for a voter turnout of 34.08 percent. This is larger than last year's turnout by 2.26%!  


The results of the election for the OCBA's Board of Directors are:


Elected to a three-year term ending June 30, 2019:

Hon. Edward Sosnick

Elizabeth Luckenbach

Hon. Maureen McGinnis

Karen Safran


Elected to a two-year term ending June 30, 2018:

Aaron Burrell


The other candidates were:

Victoria King

Sahera Housey

Jordan Bolton

Kari Melkonian

Michelle Carter Pierce


Congratulations to all for running a very competitive campaign and a tight race!


Back to news



Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article