Latest News

Posted by: Jennifer Roosenberg on Mar 15, 2021

After careful review and consideration of applications received, the Nominating Committee selected the following members to be placed on the ballot for the 2021 OCBA board elections. Congratulations to the following candidates:

Aaron V. Burrell - Incumbent
Dickinson Wright PLLC

Melinda N. Deel - Incumbent
Melinda N. Deel PLLC

Roquia K. Draper
Warner Norcross + Judd LLP

Stephanie Fakih
Rights First Law, P.C.

Dean M. Googasian - Incumbent
The Googasian Firm

Jennifer J. Henderson
Road Commission for Oakland County

Jonathan M. Martone
Clark Hill PLC

Kimberley Ann Ward
Bedrock Management Services LLC

Information on each candidate can be found here.

All eligible voters (Regular, Public Service and Life membership categories) will receive an email from our office the morning of April 30, 2021, that will have the link to the online ballot and instructions for logging on. The online ballot will not allow eligible voters to vote for any more than the four positions allowed. The link to the ballot will be live from April 30 to May 10.