Latest News

Posted by: Jennifer Roosenberg on Apr 15, 2021

Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 Oakland County Bar Association's annual awards who will be honored at this year's 87th Annual Meting & Awards Ceremony on June 3, 2021. The event will take place virtually from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. and is free to attend. Click here to register.


2021 Award Recipients

Distinguished Service Award - Kaitlin A. Brown

Distinguished Career Achievement Award - Hon. Gene Schnelz (posthumously)

Distinguished Public Servant Award - Hon. Shalina D. Kumar and Hon. Kathleen A. Ryan

Lakeshore Legal Aid Pro Bono Service Award - LaVonne Bannister Jackson

Bonnie L. Beutler Outstanding New Lawyer Award - Katherine R. Schiefer

Professionalism Award - Michael J. Sullivan

S. Gerald Gorcyca Meritorious Service to Veterans Award - Hon. Fred M. Mester (ret.)

Allene and Martin Doctoroff Liberty Bell Award - Darlene King

Committee of the Year Award - Business Court and Counsel Committee and Diversity and Inclusion Committee